Three Strange But True Ways Christians Justify Starving Children – A Response Post

Posted: August 12, 2015 in atheism, prayer, religion
Tags: , ,

A wonderful rebuttal to the “Why Doesn’t God Feed All the Starving Children in the World?” question.

Question With Boldness

Every once in a while a post or a tweet grabs my attention and I simply cannot contain my response to 140 characters. This was one of them: “3 Strange But True Reasons Why God Doesn’t Feed All the Starving Children in the World” from the apologetics website “Not Ashamed of the Gospel”. This should be good, I thought. “Strange”, so they probably won’t be reasons I’ve heard before, and “true” so there must be some pretty good evidence to back these reasons up! Sigh. Wrong on both counts. And thus we have my second response post.

So, what are the strange but true reasons God doesn’t feed all the starving children?

Reason #1 : It’s Not God’s Responsibility to Feed the Starving Children of the World

Of all the times that I have read the Bible from cover to cover, I can’t think of a single Bible verse in…

View original post 1,592 more words

Leave a Reply

